The freezing of funds and property of the 92 Iraqi officials in Saddam's regime

Political Since 20/03/2017 21:42 pm (Baghdad time)

Baghdad balances News
Council of Ministers decided to freeze all movable and immovable property and economic resources belonging to more than 90 Iraqis were one of the pillars of the former regime in implementation of UN resolution unified list issued by the Committee of the UN Security Council sanctions in the United Nations.

The General Secretariat of the Council of Ministers in an official uncles her that "The decision comes on the basis of the provisions of Articles 15 and 16 of the Anti-Money Laundering Act and the financing of terrorism No. 39 of 2015, as well as according to the provisions of Article 9 / I of the system to freeze terrorist funds No. 5 for the year 2016".

She explained that the consolidated list includes the names of 92 Iraqis begin Ayman Sabawi Ibrahim Hasan al-Tikriti, Saddam's son Sabawi brother and ending with Muhammad Hamza al-Zubaidi, a former prime minister and leader of the Baath party.

The General Secretariat, according to official guidance on the implementation of the resolution immediately and circulated to all ministries, departments and departments not associated with the Ministry and the provincial councils and the provincial financial and non-financial departments and all relevant authorities and institutions.

And it directed to publish the decision immediately in the Gazette of Iraq and websites of official offices of the fight against money laundering and terrorism financing, based on the provisions of Article 18 of the Anti-Money Laundering Act and the financing of terrorism, No. 39 of 2015 and Article 9 / VI of the freezing of terrorist funds No. 5 of 2016 system. "

And included the consolidated list issued by the International Committee of the sanctions the names of the staff of the former regime, including Sajida Khairallah wife of former President Saddam Hussein and his sons and daughters and brothers and their children and vice president of the former regime, Izzat al-Duri .. Both Taha Yassin Ramadan and Tariq Aziz and Mohammed Younis al-Ahmed and Huda Salih Mahdi Ammash and Mohammed reins Abdul Razzaq and Ali Hassan al-Majid, Barzan, Watban and Sabawi Ibrahim al-Hassan and Abdel Baqi al-Saadoun and a number of ministers and leaders of the Baath Party. The majority of those surveyed decision between zero and imprisoned and fugitive out of Iraq. is over
M h n