Iraq accuses the candidate for the post of U.S. ambassador to "bias" and to try to fragment

04/02/2012 - 10:12

Sumerian News / Baghdad
Accused the Iraqi List led by Iyad Allawi, Monday, the candidate for the position of the new U.S. ambassador in Iraq, Brett Mac Bally trying to fragment, pointing out that they have information confirming that "biased" and inconsistent with the political process.

The leading figure in the list Hamid al-Mutlaq in an interview for "Alsumaria News", "leader of the list by Iyad Allawi, accompanied by the political process since the days of Paul Bremer, and have accurate information indicates that the candidate for the post of U.S. ambassador Brett Mac Bally has long worked to break up the list."

He said al-Mutlaq that "Allawi convinced that Bally is incompatible with the political process and tends to side without the other," pointing at the same time that "the leader of his list did not talk about his refusal to deal with the candidate or ask the U.S. Congress replaced only after they became convinced fully so.

The Prime Minister Nuri al-Maliki, on Sunday (April 1, 2012), that Washington chooses its ambassador in accordance with its interests and its estimate, saying that it is not reasonable to take the opinion of so and so Iraqi who said that "He has a node and the problem" with him personally and the new democratic order, in the course of a response to objection to the Iraqi List (as at 31 March 2012) strongly on the decision the nomination in a letter to Congress.

President Barack Obama announced less than a week (on 27 March 2012) on the nomination of Brett Mac Bally a team member, former National Security in the reign of his predecessor George W. Bush for the post of ambassador to Baghdad, becoming the first U.S. ambassador since the withdrawal end of last year.

Obama was appointed in June 2010, Bally adviser to U.S. Ambassador James Jeffrey, and won Senate confirmation after two months.

The Bally was assigned to take over my Iraq and Afghanistan during the second term of former President George W. Bush from 2005 to 2009.